Contact UsMap ServermyPlanningLogin
Malta Environment & Planning Authority -
Print Page

HomeSeperatorOrganisationSeperatorBoards and CommitteesSeperatorEnvironment and Planning Commissions

Environment and Planning Commissions

What functions does EPC (Division A) have?

The Environment and Planning Commission (Division A) shall deal with major projects and development permission applications located outside development zones, in a white area which, although being located within a development zone, has no specific designation for development; in an area regulated by villa zoning and conditions or within a design priority area; in an area regulated by bungalow zoning and conditions and within an urban conservation area boundary, or village core boundary.

The EPC (Division A) is currently composed as follows:

Perit Elizabeth Ellul

Appointed Committee Members are:

Perit Claude Borg

Dr. John Mangion

Perit Fleur Ebejer

What functions does EPC (Division B) have?

The Environment and Planning Commission (Division B) shall deal with development permission applications located within an existing built up area or affecting an existing building located within a development zone boundary; proposed applications located within terraced house zoning; and developments in home ownership schemes.

The EPC (Division B) is currently composed as follows:

Perit Franco Montesin
B.Sc.(Eng.), B.A. (Arch), Dip A.C.T., M.I.C.T., A. & C.E.

Appointed Committee Members are:

Mr. Anthony Ellul

Perit Saviour Borg

Perit Anna Maria Attard Montalto

Mr. Bjorn Bonello